A blog from the painting studio of E J Lazenby BA(hons), QTFE(2), ASEA

DAY 64


100 paintings in 100 days for under £100

PERSONAL CHALLENGE 

 

DAY 64

Run

 

Derwent drawing pencils on grey paper

6 x 10″ – 15 x 25cm approx

available- £20 plus P&P

mounted in antique white

4th July, 2011

 

Oh boy am I tired out! Only the energy for a little drawing tonight, inspired by a photograph taken by the brilliant (and generous) Yvonne Harrington of a pony racer…. I did omit the jockey (giggle) as I’m short on time…. I told Yvonne that he’d fallen off…….

I’m enjoying using only the white and terracotta pencils on the grey paper, rather minimal but effective. This pony is so lean and fit that I could really see the muscle definition and tendons…. fabulous to draw.

I now have my mum back home from the hospital, much to our delight, and it was nice to sit with her to draw tonight rather than in the solitary confinement of my studio. I’d like to try this image again in paint, but very loosely to keep the action feel…..

 

Purchases available through Paypal or by personal cheque.
Deposit secures. Installment plan available.
If you are interested in making a purchase, please contact me either by text or email.
Text:  07974 404765     email:  arrkidd@yahoo.co.uk
Paintings are sold on a first come, first served basis
 
 
Low resolution images are used for each painting day, this is to help to prevent unauthorised usage and downloading,  hence the colours may vary slightly from that of the original.
 A higher resolution image is available to view if you may be interested in purchase.
 Please contact me for further details.
 
 
 
Thank you for following my progress on this creative journey,
all comments and support gratefully received……..
 
 

Leave a comment